Useful Information

Inspiring Children To Believe In Their Own Abilities

There is a free breakfast club available from 8:05am every morning which is run in the school canteen and supervised by school staff. Our school is open from 8:45am for registration with lessons beginning at 9:00am prompt. The school day finishes at 3:15pm.


School Times


Learning Age Morning Session Lunch Afternoon Session
Morning Part Time Nursery 8:55am – 11am N/A N/A
Afternoon Part Time Nursery N/A N/A 1pm – 3:05pm
Foundation Phase (Reception, Year 1 & Year 2) 8:35am – 12pm 12pm – 12:45pm 1pm – 3:00pm
KS2 (Years 3 & 4) 8:35am – 12:15pm 12:15pm – 1pm 1pm – 3:10pm
KS2 (Years 5 & 6) 8:35am – 12:30pm 12:30pm – 1:15pm 1pm – 3:10pm

Term Dates


Term Term Begins Half Term Term Ends
Autumn 2022  Monday 5th September Monday 31st October - Friday 4th November Friday 23rd December
Spring 2023 Monday 9th January Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February Friday 31st March
Summer 2023 Monday 17th April Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June Friday 21st July

Inset Days & Bank Holidays


Inset Days Bank Holidays
Friday 2nd September 2022 Monday 29th August 2022 - Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 5th September 2022 Friday 7th April 2023 - Good Friday
Monday 26th September 2022 Monday 10th April 2023 - Easter Monday
Monday 7th November 2022 Monday 1st May 2023 - Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May 2023 - Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 28th August 2023 - Summer Bank Holiday

For future term dates, please visit the Carmarthenshire County Council Website here.


School Uniform & PE Kit


Our school uniform and P.E kit can be purchased locally from Igam Ogam and Relmwear, both based in Llandeilo town centre.

Alternatively, you may wish to order our school uniform and P.E kit online from Tesco Embroidery.


The school uniform is as follows:
Yellow polo shirt (embroidered with school logo) Royal blue jumper/hoody/cardigan (embroidered with school logo) Black trousers/shorts/skirt/dress (blue gingham dress in summer) Black shoes


The school P.E kit is as follows:
White polo shirt Black shorts/joggers Trainers


Uniform can be purchased from the following:

Igam Ogam: 01558 822698 www.igamogamgifts.co.uk

Relmwear: 01558 822226 www.relmsigns.co.uk

 My Clothing (Online): www.myclothing.com

Uniform Grant Find Out More At gov.wales


School Transport


Your children may be able to get free transport to school, depending on how far they live from the school and any additional needs they may have.


Find Out More At gov.wales